Author Topic: (Answered) DFAs on a building  (Read 770 times)

JamesPryde

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Star Captain James Pryde
(Answered) DFAs on a building
« on: 14 November 2023, 18:09:37 »
Can a unit of a tonnage lower the the CF of a hex conduct a DFA on it to cause damage to that hex of the building? I understand if your too heavy at your weight it will collapse but I can't find anywhere that says you can do it if your objective is to destroy the building.

Pg 149-150
« Last Edit: 12 February 2024, 22:46:01 by Xotl »
Star Captain James Pryde
Black Eagle Trinary

Major "Jumpin'" Jack Damien
Jack's Jesters

CDT #1186

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11710
  • Professor of Errata
Re: Can you DFA a building?
« Reply #1 on: 14 November 2023, 21:27:20 »
Please read the sticky thread at the top of the forum and provide page references for your questions.  Thank you.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

JamesPryde

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Star Captain James Pryde
Re: Can you DFA a building?
« Reply #2 on: 14 November 2023, 23:06:36 »
Corrected! Thank you.
Please read the sticky thread at the top of the forum and provide page references for your questions.  Thank you.
Star Captain James Pryde
Black Eagle Trinary

Major "Jumpin'" Jack Damien
Jack's Jesters

CDT #1186

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11710
  • Professor of Errata
Re: DFAs on a building
« Reply #3 on: 12 February 2024, 22:44:18 »
No, you cannot DFA a building.  The "attack" is landing on something that's not really optimal to receive landings, but a building is a flat surface and so it's no more destructive than landing in a clear hex, at least in purely gameplay terms.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

 

Register