Author Topic: Recommend me a laptop backpack!  (Read 2412 times)

3rdCrucisLancers

• SAVAGE
  • Freelance Writer
  • Captain
  • Smallest star in the firmament
Recommend me a laptop backpack!
« on: 26 July 2011, 11:44:00 »
Can anyone recommend a good backpack for a 15.6" laptop? I'm looking for one that I can use as my carryon for the flight to Indy, so ideally it'd have space for clothes, toiletries, etc., to spare me the cost of a checked bag (also, I hope to make an earlier flight, and I have lots of unhappy experience with lost baggage). Preferably something I can get from Amazon prime.
Fighter of the Nightman (ah-ah-ah)
Champion of the Sun (ah-ah-ah)

Klep

• Captain
Re: Recommend me a laptop backpack!
« Reply #1 on: 26 July 2011, 12:46:48 »
I've been using the same backpack since 5th grade, so I can't say what the market is like myself, but Amazon seems to have a product category for people like you:

http://www.amazon.com/Laptop-Backpacks-Accessories/b?ie=UTF8&node=335604011

Fireangel

• Major
  • 7397 posts right down the toilet...
« Reply #2 on: 26 July 2011, 14:17:18 »
Check your yellow pages for local manufacturers; I have a saddle leather laptop satchel that can easily carry my laptop, power brick, accessories and three gamebooks, along with a notebook and a folder for unit/character sheets. Minus the books it makes for a good overnight bag + laptop. Thing was locally made by a local artisan who travels from mall to mall with an artisan fair. IIRC it cost about $100-120 (my daughter surprised me with it over ten years ago after she saw me salivating over it, so I don't remember the actual price).

Great way of supporting your local economy.  ;)

Peter Smith

• LBI Shareholder
  • Captain
« Reply #3 on: 26 July 2011, 14:49:07 »