Author Topic: (Answered) Smoke & Woods Modifiers  (Read 2547 times)

Descronan

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 222
  • "No multi-pass."
(Answered) Smoke & Woods Modifiers
« on: 12 January 2024, 00:09:37 »
On page 167, ASCE 6th Printing, the rule for smoke states:

Quote
"Light smoke rises 2 inches above the
underlying terrain and affects line of sight in the same manner as
light woods (imposing a +1 terrain modifier)."

Does this imply that smoke and woods are not cumulative modifiers? For example, if a mech is standing in light woods (+1) and is also standing on a 2" light smoke template (+1), would the modifier be +1 or +2?
« Last Edit: 29 January 2024, 14:02:08 by nckestrel »

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11084
Re: Smoke & Woods Modifiers
« Reply #1 on: 12 January 2024, 16:07:11 »
It's one modifier.  Both woods and smoke would still be a +1 modifier. And 2" of smoke + 4" of woods will block line of sight. 
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Tukayyid Expanded Random Unit Tables, Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets