Author Topic: If you where part of Battletech Universe...  (Read 17931 times)

Saurok

• Sergeant
If you where part of Battletech Universe...
« on: 03 February 2011, 15:39:17 »
... what kind of character would you be?
And please overdo it a little. If you have military training, or if you are just good at Mech sims (MechWarrior series) use those traits to come up with
Battletech equivalent you.

Let see... I'm from Finland. I've got my military training as a Sissi and I have over 10 years of experience with MechWarrior games.
I would propably be some Wasp, Stinger or Phoenix Hawk pilotting MechWarrior from Free Rasalhague Republic during 4th Succession War/Clan Invasion. Most likely assigned to recon lance.

« Last Edit: 04 February 2011, 01:48:01 by Saurok »

Daishi411

• Captain
Re: If you where part of Battletech Universe...
« Reply #1 on: 03 February 2011, 16:04:38 »
my background would suggest i come from coventry. my mother's side of the family has always been 'well to do' as they say, and my grand father was a general in the military. given that i have absolutely no military training, instead a classical education, i could see my character being a wealthy noble that plays the politics of the nation. i may have a mech just for fun, but really i just ride on the laurels of my ancestors and do as much as humanly possible.
"Warriors, not war machines, are the backbone of the Hell's Horses. While others worship the BattleMech as the ultimate weapon, the men and women of this Clan see even this awesome piece of technology as the tool it is. We have held to this philosophy since the days of our first Khan, who knew that the value of the common soldier far outstripped the brute force of the BattleMech. It is one reason our Clan possesses fewer mechs than most, and has led many to underestimate our fierceness and courage. Our survival against all challengers when others have fallen proves the folly of such arrogance, and testifies to the wisdom of our founders."