Author Topic: AMS and Fire Control Tonnage (again)  (Read 320 times)


  • Lieutenant General
  • *
  • Posts: 38248
  • The Double Deuce II/II-σ
AMS and Fire Control Tonnage (again)
« on: 09 March 2024, 16:20:11 »
Despite this answer from 2011:, I've been repeatedly assured AMS doesn't count toward arc limits for weapons.  I've checked both Tech Manual and StratOps (to include their respective errata) with no joy.  Has there indeed been an update to that ruling?  AMS is described as an "automated" system (and indeed, can operate even if the pilot/crew is incapacitated), so it makes sense it wouldn't count.