Author Topic: Signature Vehicles for the Great Houses?  (Read 1644 times)

ARCcommand

• Recruit
Signature Vehicles for the Great Houses?
« on: 23 January 2020, 21:24:36 »
I am relatively new to BattleTech (got into it a couple of years back), and a frequent lurker on the forums; I'm working on getting forces together for each of the great houses, and I've decided to bolster my forces with some shiny new vehicles, but I am not entirely which ones to get for what faction.

My question is this: what are the "signature" vehicles (if any) for each house? I guess I should specify that I mean vtol's too. Obviously I'm guessing there's some overlap in stuff like Scorpions or Warrior Vtols, but am curious if there are any vehicles that are strongly associated with certain factions; so if I want to throw together a company or more for each house, what should I be sure to include? Is there like a MBT for each faction? As for time period we generally play in Clan Invasion but we aren't too picky if someone brings something from say Civil War or Jihad or they bring an older unit.

I have searched a decent bit looking on this forum and a few other places to see if someone else had asked this question, but as of yet I haven't found much information on this topic (at least that's all in one place). Hopefully this is the right place to post this!

TL;DR - What vehicles (Vtol's included) does each house use the most during the Clan Invasion/Civil War period?
« Last Edit: 24 January 2020, 02:57:53 by ARCcommand »

Hellraiser

• Colonel
  • Cry Havoc and Unleash the Gods of Fiat.
Re: Signature Vehicles for the Great Houses?
« Reply #1 on: 23 January 2020, 21:57:10 »
IIRC every single V-Tol from any TRO pre-Jihad is either produced by the Fed-Com States (Ferret, Warrior, all the 58/60 models), or Comstar (SLDF Stuff)

That said many of those are sold to the other houses (Specifically the Karnov & 58/60 models)