Author Topic: (Answered) Anti-'Mech Infantry Attacks (AM) and Reflective Armor (RFA)  (Read 1498 times)

Davion Loyalist

  • Corporal
  • *
  • Posts: 57
The rules for Anti-'Mech (AM) attacks state that:

Anti-’Mech Infantry attacks are treated as a physical attack (see p. 45).

Reflective Armor (RFA) has the language that:

If, on the other hand, a unit with this ability suffers damage from any physical attack (cut listing of other applicable rules) double the damage applied by that attack.

Would an attack using the AM special do double damage to an RFA unit?

Thank you.

« Last Edit: 04 February 2024, 16:27:31 by nckestrel »

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11049
Re: Anti-'Mech Infantry Attacks (AM) and Reflective Armor (RFA)
« Reply #1 on: 30 January 2024, 17:33:40 »
Yes, Anti-'Mech is a physical attack and as a physical attack does double damage to RFA.
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Tukayyid Expanded Random Unit Tables, Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets

 

Register