Author Topic: (Answered) Mechanized Units and OMNI units being Destroyed  (Read 1661 times)

CReller

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Hello!

With the rules for Mechanized Battle Armor on pg. 38, when the rules state MEC/XMEC units "are placed on the map immediately as if they had dismounted", are these units targettable in the same shooting phase that their transporting OMNI unit was destroyed?

In an adjacent question, since they are "placed as if they had dismounted" does that mean they get their half movement as per the Infantry Transports and Mechanized Battle Armor dismounting rules?

Thanks in advance!
« Last Edit: 04 February 2024, 16:27:57 by nckestrel »

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11049
Re: Mechanized Units and OMNI units being Destroyed
« Reply #1 on: 31 January 2024, 10:05:53 »
The OMNI unit is not destroyed until the End Phase, so the units transported are dismounted immediately when it is destroyed in the End Phase.

No, they do not get to move.  Will look at possible errata there at a later time.
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Tukayyid Expanded Random Unit Tables, Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets