Author Topic: JM7-F/G Pieces  (Read 7046 times)

GreyWolfActual

• CDT Global Events Developer
  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Lieutenant
JM7-F/G Pieces
« on: 13 February 2011, 16:05:15 »
I'm about to start working on a kitbashing Jagermech, and the primary choices are either the JM7-F or the JM7-G.  What pieces would the experts amongst you recommend for the RAC/5s of the "F" and/or the RAC/2s and LB-2s of the "G?"  I'm hoping for pieces in the IWM scrapyard/omni armory as my bits box is fresh out of anything close to a rotary autocannon.
"My name is Saul Tigh. I'm an officer in the Colonial Fleet. Whatever else I am, whatever else it means, that's the man I want to be. And if I die today, that's the man I'll be."
-Saul Tigh

Youngblood

• Captain
  • metalmans no longer dumpy or metal, can't touch
Re: JM7-F/G Pieces
« Reply #1 on: 13 February 2011, 20:28:55 »
I'd recommend a couple of Hammerhands RAC arms (saw off the lasers) for the F, and Uziel arm sprues from the Junkyard for the JM7-G.  For other Iron Wind options, you can get a saw and/or wrench and rip off the RACs on the new Typhoon or Vedette.

Jacob Kincaid's Uziel's arms are RAC/5s even though they don't look like RACs.
« Last Edit: 13 February 2011, 20:32:18 by Youngblood »

GreyWolfActual

• CDT Global Events Developer
  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Lieutenant
« Reply #2 on: 14 February 2011, 13:07:33 »
Ya, I like the Typhoon's RACs, but buying two of 'em just to hack 'em apart doesn't appeal to me.  The same applies to Vedettes, though I like the tank even less.

I hadn't considered the Hammerhands arms (even though I just bought a pair of the 'hands).  You know I'll probably just go with that idea, the Uziel arms don't appeal to me that much.  Thanks!

On a related note, would you use the old school Jagermech, or the Jager III?  I'm leaning towards old school, but neither of them are the right tonnage.