Author Topic: New Development Snapshot 0.43.10 (0.44 RC4) for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ  (Read 5829 times)

Hammer

  • Numerorum Malleo
  • Global Moderator
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 4128
    • MegaMek Website
Hi Everyone,

Megamek.
Some good fixes in this release. Including a couple which are fixed by way of enhancements to the way it was done before.

MegaMekLab.
Not only are we bumping version due to a new MM jar, but we actually have some fixes this go round!

MekHQ.
We're slowly creeping in on stable with some good fixes in this release. Most importantly a few of the coders teamed up to crush the nasty issues many people had when fielding artillery or in certain situations with the bot. They also, using the code written to fix the MegaMek Mount List, also fixed long lists of techs and units on the TO&E popup menu.

Also a reminder to drop into the Slack channel to meet other players and harass the devs that drop in and out. 

As a reminder when moving between versions:
1)   Make backups of your campaigns and customs.
2)   Always treat each release as a stand alone release and only copy your data forward from older versions.

The change log below lists all the changes in this release from the previous release.

CHANGE LOGS AND DOWNLOAD LINKS

Megamek.
Download Here
Code: [Select]
+ PR #952: Ground to air fix
Fixes issue #864: SRMs properly deal damage to airborne targets in the event that they hit
+ PR #964: Aero Sensor Suites and Visibility in Atmosphere/Low Vis Conditions
Fixes issue #387: Fixed aero targeting in limited-visibility scenarios
+ PR #946: shaky stick logic adjustment
Fixes issue #942: Shaky Stick SPA now only applies to ground-to-air attacks
+ PR #945: Fix (Again) for Tooltip Problems
Fixes issue #943: Setting tooltip dismiss delay to -1 no longer freezes clint
+ PR #947: Fix for #936 && PR #938: Fix for tooltip NPEs
Fixes issue #936 revisited: Fixed a situation where Princess would freeze during simultaneous turn movement phase after mechwarrior ejection.
+ PR #959: Fixed cost for CASE
Fixes issue #949: Kraken (Bane) 3 costs over 5 billion c-bills
+ Issue #948: Error in armor of Reptar and Araña
+ PR #940: Fixed number of crits for Clan endo-composite
+ PR #939: Unit type adds for mhq
+ PR #937: Artillery Class Cast Errors
Cleans up Server.assignAMS() regarding NPE caused by non-homing artillery rounds
Partially fixes #936: 0.43.9-RC3 Princess crashes
+ PR #950: Make Mount List Submenus
Fixes issues #764: Mount List Too Long
+ PR #967: Ant bulid.xml fix
Fixes issue with ant build.xml not seeing localized messages.properties files
+ PR #956: Added cost for T_AEROSPACE_ARMOR
Fixes issue mekhq#671: aerospace armor costs -5
+ PR #941: Unload Stranded Bug fix and Voluntary Infantry Unloading Implementation
Fixes princess throwing NPEs when she has stranded units in the deployment phase
+ PR #953: Make weapon mode button handling better
Fixes issues #829: Switching off PPC Field Inhibitor has no effect

MegaMekLab.
Download Here
Code: [Select]
+ Issue #147: Clan Endo-Composite is showing wrong crit slots.
+ Issue #136: 'Cargo Space' cannot be removed from canon units.
Update MegaMek.jar to v0.43.9-RC4

MekHQ:
Download Here
Code: [Select]
+ PR #670: Adjusted unit rating calculation and infantry counts
Fixes issue #639: CO calculates Infantry Skill Level Incorrectly
Campaign Ops rating now properly reflects infantry skill and more accurately calculates combat unit transport capacity
+ PR #689: Make Endo Steel crits work correctly again
Fixes issue #688: Cannot slot Endo Steel crits
+ PR #690: Add missing OmniPod for some parts
Fixes issue #668: Empty heat sink/double heat sink omnipods not available for Purchase Parts
+ Updated faction-change info from Reunification for Canopus
+ Bugfix: Can't mass recruit prisoners who are willing to defect
+ Fix weird behavior with person panel when the crew size is > 1 and other conditions are met
+ PR #697: Process exploded units for prisoner capture
Fixes issue #531: Destroyed Units not generating crews for Capture/Prisoner
+ PR #676: Fix variable weight
Fixes issue #675: Save/Load Game Does Not Properly Track Weight EquipmentParts
+ PR #692: Implement SPA import from MUL
Fixes issue #108: Import from MUL Option Does Not Seem to Load Saved Abilities
+ PR #678: Too long popup lists
Fixes issue where popup menus could get extremely long
This is only a partial fix, and adding the methods that can be used to fix it elsewhere
+ PR #699: New day cleanup
Fixes issue #698: Income/Expenses Processed in wrong order
+ PR #700: Handle large craft unit values again
Fixes issue #680: Contract payment based on Large Craft unit value does not appear to work
+ PR #673: Implement ability to acquire ammo in parts acquisition dialog via GM Mode
Fixes issue #698: Unable to GM Acquire clan ammo
+ PR #701: Update Mission.planetName to Mission.planetId for consistency
Fixes issue #328: If you accept a contract on Taussen, the game teleports you back to Terra once you arrive
+ PR #802: Fix the campaign level planet pt. 2
The rest of the fix for issue #328
+ PR #703: Make payroll monthly again, whups
Fixes bug where payroll was accidentally made daily
+ Fix ATB adds 0 value transactions to the finance logs
Updated MegaMek.jar to v0.43.9-RC4
Updated MegaMekLab.jar to v0.43.9-RC4
Enjoy everyone.
MegaMek Projects Wiki
Bug Trackers
MegaMek Tracker
MekHQ Tracker
MegaMekLab Tracker
New Units and RAT's aren't added until after the 2 month release moratorium is passed.
Join the official MegaMek Discord

Wrangler

  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 24971
  • Dang it!
    • Battletech Fanon Wiki
Thank you, this is awesome.  8)
"Men, fetch the Urbanmechs.  We have an interrogation to attend to." - jklantern
"How do you defeat a Dragau? Shoot the damn thing. Lots." - Jellico 
"No, it's a "Most Awesome Blues Brothers scene Reenactment EVER" waiting to happen." VotW Destrier - Weirdo  
"It's 200 LY to Sian, we got a full load of shells, a half a platoon of Grenadiers, it's exploding outside, and we're wearing flak jackets." VoTW Destrier - Misterpants
-Editor on Battletech Fanon Wiki

Sartris

  • Codex Conditor
  • BattleTech Volunteer
  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 19848
  • Kid in the puddle eating mud of CGL contributors
    • Master Unit List
weird printing bug. this was also present in 0.43.8

so normally if you have a picture called Locust.png in the /data/images/fluff/mechs folder, it loads for any mech with the chassis Locust if you don't have a more specific picture (aka locust lct-1v.png)

it loads the picture normally as before under preview, but if you go to print (either to pdf or a printer) it prints the default no pic cockpit image. if you DO have a file for a specific model, it prints as it did before

as you can see, it loads the picture file normally in the designer with just Locust.png


but when you print...


note if you DO have a specific file (in this case the Locust LCT-5M)


it prints normally



weird.

I bring this up because if it's a feature, not a bug, I have over a thousand images to create. I'd rather not have to

You bought the box set and are ready to expand your bt experience. Now what? | Modern Sourcebook Index | FASA Sourcebook Index | Print on Demand Index
Equipment Reference Cards | DIY Pilot Cards | PaperTech Mech and Vehicle Counters

Quote
Interviewer: Since you’ve stopped making art, how do you spend your time?
Paul Chan Breathers: Oh, I’m a breather. I’m a respirateur. Isn’t that enough?

zulf

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 119
I got a malware warning.   

Name: MachineLearning/Anomalous.95%  Location:  \downloads\mekhq-0.43.10-RC4-windows\MekHQ.exe

any ideas or just a buggy malware warning?

mikecj

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 3258
  • Veteran of Galahad 3028
There are no fish in my pond.
"First, one brief announcement. I just want to mention, for those who have asked, that absolutely nothing what so ever happened today in sector 83x9x12. I repeat, nothing happened. Please remain calm." Susan Ivanova
"Solve a man's problems with violence, help him for a day. Teach a man to solve his problems with violence, help him for a lifetime." - Belkar Bitterleaf
Romo Lampkin could have gotten Stefan Amaris off with a warning.

pheonixstorm

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 5548
I got a malware warning.   

Name: MachineLearning/Anomalous.95%  Location:  \downloads\mekhq-0.43.10-RC4-windows\MekHQ.exe

any ideas or just a buggy malware warning?

If you got it from the links in the first post then its more likely a case of overly paranoid warning. Avast would give me fits when compiling and running my custom builds.

zulf

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 119
thanks pheonix!

epic

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1137
yeah, I get a malware warning every time I first try and use a new version.  I consistently have to add mekhq and megamek as safe, EVERY version. 

You get used to it.  It's just your system being paranoid and doing its job.  That or else the megamek devs are diabolical spammers who have been hacking me for years upon years.

 ???
Agent # 703

Sartris

  • Codex Conditor
  • BattleTech Volunteer
  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 19848
  • Kid in the puddle eating mud of CGL contributors
    • Master Unit List
A few unit naming issues


should be


ditto with the Persepolis 2

SturmFeur “Kalki” Cruise Missile Launcher should replace the " with ' so an image file can be associated with it (I think it's the only unit in the database remaining with quotes)

You bought the box set and are ready to expand your bt experience. Now what? | Modern Sourcebook Index | FASA Sourcebook Index | Print on Demand Index
Equipment Reference Cards | DIY Pilot Cards | PaperTech Mech and Vehicle Counters

Quote
Interviewer: Since you’ve stopped making art, how do you spend your time?
Paul Chan Breathers: Oh, I’m a breather. I’m a respirateur. Isn’t that enough?

LightGuard

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 303
  • They called him Camouflage
I'm suddenly unable to load any campaign files. I'm going to attach my log file and hopefully someone can help me.

I'm running this on a Macbook Pro 9,1 (Mid-2012) running High Sierra 10.13.4 and Java V8_171

It worked fine two days ago and now it won't run.
The Things I Do for Love...

Do not try to apply real-world logic to Battletech.  Naught lies there but madness and ruin. - moneylovingogre4hire

That's fine, then.  I've been waiting since 2014 or so, what's another year?  Time laughs at all things, but BattleTech laughs at time.  Then launches a trial of possession for it. - rebs

Hammer

  • Numerorum Malleo
  • Global Moderator
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 4128
    • MegaMek Website
I'm suddenly unable to load any campaign files. I'm going to attach my log file and hopefully someone can help me.

I'm running this on a Macbook Pro 9,1 (Mid-2012) running High Sierra 10.13.4 and Java V8_171

It worked fine two days ago and now it won't run.

Looks like you might have something broken with your cpnx file.  Can you post a bug report on our tracker, link in my sig.  You'll need to attached the cpnx file, log and any customs to the bug report.
MegaMek Projects Wiki
Bug Trackers
MegaMek Tracker
MekHQ Tracker
MegaMekLab Tracker
New Units and RAT's aren't added until after the 2 month release moratorium is passed.
Join the official MegaMek Discord

Giovanni Blasini

  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 7136
  • And I think it's gonna be a long, long time...
Is there any way to change font sizes in MekHQ or zoom?  I'm having some issues on my new Surface tablet due to resolution (see attached).
"Does anyone know where the love of God goes / When the waves turn the minutes to hours?"
-- Gordon Lightfoot, "The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald"

Hammer

  • Numerorum Malleo
  • Global Moderator
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 4128
    • MegaMek Website
Is there any way to change font sizes in MekHQ or zoom?  I'm having some issues on my new Surface tablet due to resolution (see attached).

There is another game I play that gives the same issues on new high resolution monitors.  They posted a link to  Windows Scaling Issues for high DPI devices and after some playing around found a set of options that worked for me.


MegaMek Projects Wiki
Bug Trackers
MegaMek Tracker
MekHQ Tracker
MegaMekLab Tracker
New Units and RAT's aren't added until after the 2 month release moratorium is passed.
Join the official MegaMek Discord

LightGuard

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 303
  • They called him Camouflage
Looks like you might have something broken with your cpnx file.  Can you post a bug report on our tracker, link in my sig.  You'll need to attached the cpnx file, log and any customs to the bug report.

...that'll be a lot of customs...I'll attach them as a zip if you don't mind?
The Things I Do for Love...

Do not try to apply real-world logic to Battletech.  Naught lies there but madness and ruin. - moneylovingogre4hire

That's fine, then.  I've been waiting since 2014 or so, what's another year?  Time laughs at all things, but BattleTech laughs at time.  Then launches a trial of possession for it. - rebs

pheonixstorm

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 5548
zips are good ;)

Giovanni Blasini

  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 7136
  • And I think it's gonna be a long, long time...
There is another game I play that gives the same issues on new high resolution monitors.  They posted a link to  Windows Scaling Issues for high DPI devices and after some playing around found a set of options that worked for me.

Gave that a try.  Didn't really help in some cases (see attached).  A lot of menu items still end up tiny, though.
"Does anyone know where the love of God goes / When the waves turn the minutes to hours?"
-- Gordon Lightfoot, "The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald"

Wrangler

  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 24971
  • Dang it!
    • Battletech Fanon Wiki
I tried see what file would look like as superheavy.  Is there setting i need to do get to come out as record sheet?
It saved as a File, but MegaLab can't read it now..
Code: [Select]
Heavy Metal
Mek Base Tech Level: Experimental (IS)
Level
Era
Experimental
-
Advanced
3145+
Standard
-
Tech Rating: E/X-X-F-F 
Weight: 175 tons
BV: 3,164 Cost: 57,631,979 C-bills 
Movement: 2/3
Engine: 350 XL
Double Heat Sinks: 10 [20] Cockpit:
Superheavy Cockpit Gyro: Superheavy Gyro 
Internal: 279 Armor: 483/561 (Light Ferro-Fibrous)

Internal
Armor

Head
4
12


Center Torso
53
69

Center Torso (rear)
22

Right Torso
37
49

Right Torso (rear)
15

Left Torso
37
49

Left Torso (rear)
15

Front Right Leg
37
63

Front Left Leg
37
63

Rear Right Leg
37
63

Rear Left Leg
37
63

Weapons                               Loc       Heat
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle    RT/CT     2
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle    LT/CT     2
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle    LT/CT     2
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle    RT         2
Heavy Flamer                         HD        5

Ammo                                               Loc         Shots
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle Ammo       CT            4
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle Ammo       CT            4
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle Ammo       FLL           4
 
Equipment                                         Loc         
BattleMech Turret (Quad)                     RT
"Men, fetch the Urbanmechs.  We have an interrogation to attend to." - jklantern
"How do you defeat a Dragau? Shoot the damn thing. Lots." - Jellico 
"No, it's a "Most Awesome Blues Brothers scene Reenactment EVER" waiting to happen." VotW Destrier - Weirdo  
"It's 200 LY to Sian, we got a full load of shells, a half a platoon of Grenadiers, it's exploding outside, and we're wearing flak jackets." VoTW Destrier - Misterpants
-Editor on Battletech Fanon Wiki

Hammer

  • Numerorum Malleo
  • Global Moderator
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 4128
    • MegaMek Website
I tried see what file would look like as superheavy.  Is there setting i need to do get to come out as record sheet?
It saved as a File, but MegaLab can't read it now..
Code: [Select]
Heavy Metal
Mek Base Tech Level: Experimental (IS)
Level
Era
Experimental
-
Advanced
3145+
Standard
-
Tech Rating: E/X-X-F-F 
Weight: 175 tons
BV: 3,164 Cost: 57,631,979 C-bills 
Movement: 2/3
Engine: 350 XL
Double Heat Sinks: 10 [20] Cockpit:
Superheavy Cockpit Gyro: Superheavy Gyro 
Internal: 279 Armor: 483/561 (Light Ferro-Fibrous)

Internal
Armor

Head
4
12


Center Torso
53
69

Center Torso (rear)
22

Right Torso
37
49

Right Torso (rear)
15

Left Torso
37
49

Left Torso (rear)
15

Front Right Leg
37
63

Front Left Leg
37
63

Rear Right Leg
37
63

Rear Left Leg
37
63

Weapons                               Loc       Heat
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle    RT/CT     2
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle    LT/CT     2
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle    LT/CT     2
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle    RT         2
Heavy Flamer                         HD        5

Ammo                                               Loc         Shots
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle Ammo       CT            4
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle Ammo       CT            4
Improved Heavy Gauss Rifle Ammo       FLL           4
 
Equipment                                         Loc         
BattleMech Turret (Quad)                     RT

You need to print the RS from the original mtf file.
MegaMek Projects Wiki
Bug Trackers
MegaMek Tracker
MekHQ Tracker
MegaMekLab Tracker
New Units and RAT's aren't added until after the 2 month release moratorium is passed.
Join the official MegaMek Discord

Sir Chaos

  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 3089
  • Artillery Fanboy
For some reason, Manei Domini implants don´t work any more all of a sudden. They did, in this version, last week, but now, somehow, they don´t. Start a scenario with cybered-up pilots, and all the MD implant options are unchecked on pilots in the lobby.

I thought I´d maybe screwed up the campaign or MM options in a new campaign, but no, they don´t work any more in the campaign in which they used to work last week, either.

Tried a fresh install of this version, too. Didn´t work there, either.

No error messages in the logs that suggest anything is wrong.
"Artillery adds dignity to what would otherwise be a vulgar brawl."
-Frederick the Great

"Ultima Ratio Regis" ("The Last Resort of the King")
- Inscription on cannon barrel, 18th century

pheonixstorm

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 5548
Did you check to make sure the campaign option to use implants is still checked? Only thing I can think of on why they worked one day but not another...

Sir Chaos

  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 3089
  • Artillery Fanboy
Did you check to make sure the campaign option to use implants is still checked? Only thing I can think of on why they worked one day but not another...

If the campaign option isn´t checked, you don´t even get to give characters implants in MHQ.

It´s checked. "Manei Domini options" in the MM options, too. They show up in the pilot configuration in MM, too, they´re just all unchecked.


Edited to add: I just re-downloaded 0.43.10 and installed it from scratch. "Allow Implants" in campaign options is checked. "Manei Domini Options" im MM options is checked. Still doesn´t work.
« Last Edit: 30 May 2018, 04:19:16 by Sir Chaos »
"Artillery adds dignity to what would otherwise be a vulgar brawl."
-Frederick the Great

"Ultima Ratio Regis" ("The Last Resort of the King")
- Inscription on cannon barrel, 18th century

Hammer

  • Numerorum Malleo
  • Global Moderator
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 4128
    • MegaMek Website
.
Edited to add: I just re-downloaded 0.43.10 and installed it from scratch. "Allow Implants" in campaign options is checked. "Manei Domini Options" im MM options is checked. Still doesn´t work.

We’d need log files and a big report opened.
MegaMek Projects Wiki
Bug Trackers
MegaMek Tracker
MekHQ Tracker
MegaMekLab Tracker
New Units and RAT's aren't added until after the 2 month release moratorium is passed.
Join the official MegaMek Discord

Sir Chaos

  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 3089
  • Artillery Fanboy
We’d need log files and a big report opened.

I assume you mean "bug report"?  ;) Opened.
"Artillery adds dignity to what would otherwise be a vulgar brawl."
-Frederick the Great

"Ultima Ratio Regis" ("The Last Resort of the King")
- Inscription on cannon barrel, 18th century

zulf

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 119
not sure if this is a bug or not, i cant remember the hit table for kicks. but when a mech with one leg is standing and is kicked, the destroyed leg can still be rolled and the damage transfers as normal to the side torso. that just seems odd to me it should damage the existing leg right?  that just seems natural for kicks in this situation.  maybe i'm just remembering a home rule from back in the day when i could play on table top.

NickAragua

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 368
The rules are in Total Warfare, on page 123. Megamek implements the rules as written, so if you roll a destroyed location, regardless of the location table you use, the damage transfers inwards according to the transferring damage diagram.

It helps if you think of the destroyed leg as not necessarily being completely detached from the mech, but as completely busted up so it's no longer useable.

Hammer

  • Numerorum Malleo
  • Global Moderator
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 4128
    • MegaMek Website
not sure if this is a bug or not, i cant remember the hit table for kicks. but when a mech with one leg is standing and is kicked, the destroyed leg can still be rolled and the damage transfers as normal to the side torso. that just seems odd to me it should damage the existing leg right?  that just seems natural for kicks in this situation.  maybe i'm just remembering a home rule from back in the day when i could play on table top.

BMM pg 44
"Damage to a missing arm or leg transfers to the torso on the same side (so left leg or arm damage transfers to the left torso, while right arm or leg damage transfers to the right torso). Additional damage to a destroyed side torso location transfers to the center torso."
MegaMek Projects Wiki
Bug Trackers
MegaMek Tracker
MekHQ Tracker
MegaMekLab Tracker
New Units and RAT's aren't added until after the 2 month release moratorium is passed.
Join the official MegaMek Discord

zulf

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 119
thanks guys!!

 

Register