Author Topic: Battletech community active forums?  (Read 3461 times)

Nethog

• Recruit
Battletech community active forums?
« on: 09 February 2024, 06:53:39 »
I am a little surprised at how quite this forum is. I'm new to Battletech - does anyone recommend any other Battletech  forums where there is a lively community?

Lord greystroke

• Sergeant
Re: Battletech community active forums?
« Reply #1 on: 09 February 2024, 09:29:51 »
Sarna is even more dead then here only places with forums i use are very old grognad land so not a place for new folks maybe its all on the social media stuff now , but i am unsure as maybe its harder with the new guidelines with CGL telling people what to think

elf25s

• Major
« Reply #2 on: 09 February 2024, 09:30:34 »
we have dull days...dont forget community is an avarge in their 40 plus and they do have other lives besides here
you sure cannot out run death...but sure as hell you can make that bastard work for it!

Luciora

• Major
« Reply #3 on: 09 February 2024, 09:34:57 »
Discord seems to be the new hotness for interactions, even the Sarna server there is pretty busy.  The Facebook fan battletech pages vary in traffic as well. 

I am a little surprised at how quite this forum is. I'm new to Battletech - does anyone recommend any other Battletech  forums where there is a lively community?

Nethog

• Recruit
« Reply #4 on: 09 February 2024, 09:47:12 »
Thanks all. I actually posted this question originally in the rules area, but someone moved it here - already several responses to my question, so more active people here. I am wondering why there isn't more discussion in the rules area? Anyway thanks for the feedback.

Luciora

• Major
« Reply #5 on: 09 February 2024, 09:53:10 »
Possibly timezones.  I'm actually up kinda early myself.  You should see more responses.  Plus this isn't a rules question, that's why I can see the moderators moving it.