Author Topic: (Research) Floating Crit that loses the limb  (Read 324 times)

Charistoph

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 3914
(Research) Floating Crit that loses the limb
« on: 10 March 2024, 14:10:49 »
The Floating Crit optional Rule in Advanced Rules, allows for Hit to be applied to a new location (Tactical Operations: Advanced Rules, pg 75).

However, what happens if the Damage that applies from the Floating Crit removes the limb, and damages the Side Torso? 

Assuming no prior Successful Critical Hits to the Limb, do we:
A) Apply the Floating Crit to the Side Torso now,
OR
B) Apply the Crit to the Arm as usual like a normal Structure Crit?
« Last Edit: 12 June 2024, 12:53:55 by Xotl »
Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Quote from: Megavolt
They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.

Charistoph's Painted Products of Mechanical Mayhem

Charistoph

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 3914
Re: Floating Crit that loses the limb (Advanced Rules)
« Reply #1 on: 17 April 2024, 21:56:55 »
Floating this Bump.
Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Quote from: Megavolt
They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.

Charistoph's Painted Products of Mechanical Mayhem

Charistoph

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 3914
Re: Floating Crit that loses the limb (Advanced Rules)
« Reply #2 on: 12 June 2024, 12:28:39 »
Floating this bump.
Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Quote from: Megavolt
They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.

Charistoph's Painted Products of Mechanical Mayhem

 

Register