Author Topic: Clan novas, C* choirs, and IS ...? Any ideas?  (Read 3829 times)

Col Toda

• Captain
Re: Clan novas, C* choirs, and IS ...? Any ideas?
« Reply #30 on: 04 December 2018, 06:16:37 »
By organizating differently than your customer base you prevent or discourage intergrated command in a contract . So you prevent or discourage contracts in which the employer would have taken full legal responsibility for the contract . I understand that this organization is done to make your unit more effective but anything that reduces your client pool can hurt . I had almost the same issues when I did my combat Engineering unit . The Clan Invasion ERA and the massive need for the services allowed differences but I had to more go more coventional in later ERAs .

Robroy

• Lieutenant
  • Not named, but not gone. Maybe.
« Reply #31 on: 04 December 2018, 06:40:53 »
It is hardly a radical departure from standard I.S. organization. You can look at it as a mech company deployed with a BA company. Like wise the armor battalion is two companies of combat vehicles and two of BA., again a company deployed with a company of BA. The difference is they are trained to work together in combined arms tactics.

Besides, I never liked integrated command. Always tried for liaison, seemed to work good for the RP aspects.

Warfare is the greatest affair of state, the basis of life and death, the Way (Tao) to survival or extinction. It must be thoroughly pondered and analyzed"-Sun Tzu

"Subjugating the enemy's army without fighting is the true pinnacle of excellence"-Sun Tzu

Garrand

• Warrant Officer
  • "Nicht kleckern, klotzen!"
« Reply #32 on: 04 December 2018, 12:43:31 »
Personally I think every mech regiment should have a permanently attached battalion of battle armor infantry anyway. Like a WWII Soviet tank brigade.

Damon.
Book Blog: bookslikedust.blogspot.com
Minis Blog: minislikedust.blogspot.com

Tai Dai Cultist

• Lieutenant Colonel
« Reply #33 on: 04 December 2018, 12:45:06 »