Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
I would probably say yes to some prepainted minis for only my child so he can just grab and enjoy the game.
The majority of mine are unpainted (unassembled too but that's another story) because I don't know or remember what project I had for them when I purchased. Plus I do enjoy kitbashing here and there, so I like my minis bare when possible.

In terms of price point, it would be pushing my acceptance if the price was more than double the mini. I'm not looking for an extremely great commissioned process after all.
MegaMek Games / Re: Setting to disable bombs in AtB?
« Last post by RoyceFletcher on Today at 07:15:50 »
Thanks for answering, if I want to know more, I will ask by starting my own thread.
For my sins, my day job is doing 3D printed models. The company I sell my files/models through is sponsoring a show and want to promote pre-painted models. Something I'm not really able to do (even if I was willing), but it made me wonder. While for stuff like RPG figures (most of said companies little companies), I can sort of see benefit for getting pre-painted if you only want one or two and don't really want to paint, on the wargames side, it had been significantly my impression that that the bare majority of wargamers consider painting/collecting to be the main thrust of the hobby, rather than actually playing. (If I believe one impromptu survey, it might be around 50%, possibly even higher.)

So, out of pure curiousity, if in some hypothetical future, CGL was able to offer pre-coloured models (in whatever form that might take, be it painted plastics or 3D colour-prints or whatever), would that hold any appeal?