Author Topic: Jumping into the latest Edition  (Read 925 times)

Hotwire

• Sergeant
  • ARC-2R/WHM-6L FrankenMech "The Ogre"
Jumping into the latest Edition
« on: 21 February 2019, 13:54:08 »
I've been playing BattleTech since 1985, and have pretty much stuck with 2nd Edition Rules, 3rd Succession War and Unseen 'Mechs, but the new Edition has me hooked with the new look of the 'Mechs and the professionalism of the boxed sets, both of which I have snagged.  My question is, what should I get next?  Do I need the BattleTech Manual? Do I need the Technical Readout: Succession Wars? What else do I need to update my battles in the 3rd Succession War? Please tell me more miniatures are on the way!
 :drool:
3025 Forever!

Hotwire

• Sergeant
  • ARC-2R/WHM-6L FrankenMech "The Ogre"
Re: Jumping into the latest Edition
« Reply #1 on: 21 February 2019, 14:07:34 »
Oh, and is the reprint of BattleTech Total Warfare with the Atlas on the cover any different from the previous print?
3025 Forever!

nckestrel

• Scientia Bellator
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
« Reply #2 on: 21 February 2019, 14:14:50 »
Oh, and is the reprint of BattleTech Total Warfare with the Atlas on the cover any different from the previous print?

Each reprint incorporates the errata up to that point.
https://bg.battletech.com/errata/
Under Total Warfare errata version 5.01 (fourth printing) lists only those changes for the "Atlas cover" version (fourth printing) from the previous third printing.
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets

Bosefius

• Will Moderate for Hugs
  • Global Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
« Reply #3 on: 21 February 2019, 20:07:48 »
This will get more attention and answers in General than in "Rules Questions", which is specifically for waiting about rules.
Catalyst Demo Agent #221, Huntington, WV

It's times like this I ask myself "What would Jabba the Hutt do?"