Author Topic: Sprayers are +2 to hit a hex?  (Read 1463 times)


  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Sprayers are +2 to hit a hex?
« on: 13 January 2022, 16:11:30 »
Looking at the rules and stats in TM:
pg 249: "all "attacks"...(+2 to-hit)"
pg 344: range bands 0/0/0/1
is it correct that a stationary sprayer attempting to spray foam or water into an adjacent hex to douse a fire has to roll to hit at a +2 modifier (+2 for sprayer, +4 for long range, - 4 for immobile target)?
If sprayer ammo like an oil slick "misses" a hex, does it scatter, or just vanish?