Author Topic: Megamech Universal Stories (That is, not alot is talked about in 3067)  (Read 1229 times)

ThePW

• Lieutenant
  • One post down, a thousand to g... Oh we're here?
When i started playing megamech a couple years ago with 46.0, i asked about the news events that prompt (and learned about the Universe file, the best program used to edit it, etc) during daily events. Since that time... i've gone through all of my Jihad source books and added as much content as i could (examples below)

<newsItem>
      <headline>FCCW MEDAL STATUES TO BE ISSUED TO AFFECTED COMMANDS BY END OF APRIL, PER SOURCES</headline>
      <date>3067-04-28</date>
      <desc><![CDATA[Tharkad and New Avalon officials are signed off on the design and criteria to wear The Federated Commonwealth Civil War Medal... READ MORE in My Head]]></desc>
      <service>INN</service>
      <location>Donegal</location>
   </newsItem>
   <newsItem>
      <headline>OUR HEROES RETURN!</headline>
      <date>3067-05-17</date>
      <desc><![CDATA[Elements of the New Aragon Militia returned today after spending two months raiding into Capellan space... READ MORE in DotJ Pg. 104]]></desc>
      <service>FSNS</service>
      <location>New Aragon</location>
   </newsItem>
   <newsItem>
      <headline> PETER STEINER-DAVION RATIFIED BY ESTATES GENERAL AS ARCHON. Big woop...</headline>
      <date>3067-05-18</date>
      <desc><![CDATA[On the 24th of April, last month.. READ MORE in DotJ Pg. 104]]></desc>
      <service>FWNA</service>
      <location>Freedom</location>
   </newsItem>
   <newsItem>
      <headline>TREATY OF TUKAYYID EXPIRES No major movement along the Clan OZ</headline>
      <date>3067-05-21</date>
      <desc><![CDATA[ERROR… ERROR]]></desc>
      <service>INN</service>
      <location>Tukayyid</location>
    </newsItem>