Author Topic: Custos Armored Car (My first time trying the Support Vehicles rules)  (Read 3268 times)

Baldur Mekorig

• Lieutenant
  • Join the Brotherhood, our mechs are cuter!
    • My Facebook
 Todays is the Metalworker´s Day here in Argentina in memory of the birthday of Fray Luis Beltran (September 7th, 1784), and to celebrate, i present you a nice little tanks by his homonymous in the Battletech universe. ;)

Also, its my first time using the TM Support Vehicle rules, so, if you find any errors, or you have suggestions, you are more than welcome to do them.

Custos Armored Car

Mass: 4 Tons
Movement Type: Wheeled
Power Plant: FBF Tipo 100 V6 ICE
Cruising Speed: 54 kph
Flank Speed: 86 kph
Armor: FBF Lorica Ferrea
Armament:
               2 FBF Model 64 Support Machine Guns
Manufacturer: Ansaldo-Fray Beltran Steelworks
      Primary Factory: Estalia
Communications System: SIM6020
Targeting and Tracking System: STCT 25/5

Overview:

Shortly after the signing of the Marian Hegemony-Estalia Treaty were the former became a protectorate of the Hegemony, Marian firms began to associate or outrightly  buy estalian firms. This was the case of Ansaldo&C, a local car produced bought by Fray Beltran Foundries, creating the Ansaldo-Fray Beltran Steelworks, to locally produce Scorpion tanks and Heavy Tracked APCs for the new estalian Provincial Legio. One of the old Ansaldo model, the Autoblinda 38, got the attention of the FBF engineers, and with the help of the newer and modern FBF equipment, the Custos Armored Car began production in the first months of 3066.

Capabilities