Author Topic: AFFS unit help  (Read 5105 times)

Aunodin

• Corporal
AFFS unit help
« on: 26 December 2012, 04:15:29 »
Alright i will be frank here I am extremely new to the game outside of the video games and books. What i am trying to do is set up a battalion or regiment sized RCT. So far I have a few ideas of what kind of units i want in it and I am thinking of basing them out of the end of the clan wars era maybe go civil war. I want to have the regiment itself to have a lot of autocannons and Gauss weapons so a focus on mediem to long range would be nice.

Mech
Light
6x Owens stock
4x Hollander 2x stock 2x bzk-g1
2x Garm 1x stock 1x grm-01c /

Medium
12 x Bushwacker 8x stock 4x S-2 /
6x Centurion  2x stock 4x cn9-d5
8x Shadowhawk 4x stock 4x shd-5m
2x Enforcer III stock //

Heavy
4x Rakasha 2x stock 2xmdg-1b /
6x Marauder 2x stock 4x MAD-5D /
4x Jagermech III
2x Argus stock //

Assault
4x Devastator 4x stock /
4x Atlas 4x AS7-S ////

Battler Armor
Infiltrator mk 2 platoon
3x Cavalier platoon

Combat Vehicles
6xAlacorn Gauss/AC20
6xTyphoon
10x Goblin
2x Calvary
10xChallenger
10xPegasus
 4x Yellow Jacket

Infantry
Gauss (mechnized)
Gauss (jump)
Platoon, Energy m61a
Combat engineers trench/fieldworks
SpecOps Paratrooper
medic squad/platoon
3x platoon, ballistic m41a

Support Vehicles
Battlemech recovery vehicle
Paramedic Kestrel

Aerospace fighters
2x Stuka
2x Corsair
2xDagger

Dropship
2x Leopard
2x Excalibur

After this i have no idea where to go from here on what units i should add and what is still fluff to the AFFS. So no idea on support vehicles and ASF. Basically i want to try to get an unit that works fluff wise and can be a fun campaign force to use. I got the general idea of what backstory i want to give the force and have rolled up some of the command staff from the MErc handbook

Any help will be appreciated

« Last Edit: 02 January 2013, 04:08:09 by Aunodin »

martian

• Lieutenant Colonel
Re: AFFS unit help
« Reply #1 on: 26 December 2012, 04:35:23 »