Author Topic: IWM BT Blister Design  (Read 6772 times)

Daritus1988

• Sergeant
IWM BT Blister Design
« on: 23 January 2022, 15:52:17 »
I know, it's a odd questions, but will the IWM Blisters for Battletech get a redesign with the newest BT-Logo?

Also the actual design seems to be from 2015.

Bedwyr

• A Sticky Wicket
  • Global Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • RIP. Again. And again. And again.
Re: IWM BT Blister Design
« Reply #1 on: 23 January 2022, 20:03:12 »
I have zero knowledge about this, but I guessed at one point that they printed so many backing labels that it'll take forever to work through them all before having to redesign it.
Alas poor Photobucket. I knew him Horatio, a fellow of infinite jest, of most excellent fancy.

abou

• Captain
« Reply #2 on: 23 January 2022, 21:15:01 »
As Bedwyr said, my guess is that they will redesign when they run out of current stock. Considering that many direct sales from IWM tend to just use baggies, it may be a while.

Still have a soft spot for the Atlas blueprints from the blue era. Might not be a bad idea to bring something similar back.

speck

• IWM Web Support
  • Captain
« Reply #3 on: 24 January 2022, 14:06:12 »
I know, it's a odd questions, but will the IWM Blisters for Battletech get a redesign with the newest BT-Logo?

Also the actual design seems to be from 2015.

I do want to redesign the blister card, it’s a goal for this year.

Daritus1988

• Sergeant
« Reply #4 on: 25 January 2022, 01:28:19 »
I guess you will use the Cover from the AGOAC Boxed Set with the blue Battlemaster, or the green Atlas from the newest TW Cover?

Colt Ward

• Lieutenant General
  • Gott Mit Uns
    • Merc Periphery Guide- Bakunin
« Reply #5 on: 01 February 2022, 14:12:51 »
Newest TW cover is a retro cover I thought?

The re-appearance of the Warhammer might make it the cover.
Colt Ward
Clan Invasion Backer #149, Leviathans #104

"We come in peace, please ignore the bloodstains."