Author Topic: What is the best way to base your savannah masters?  (Read 1377 times)

wolfspider

• Warrant Officer
What is the best way to base your savannah masters?
« on: 07 August 2020, 09:14:16 »
I was going though my battletech bits box the other day and found a pack of Savannah Masters, and I was wondering what is the best way to base them? They seem small enough that you could do 2 to a base.
I may have a low amount of posts but I have a PHD in Battletech and mechs older then most people on this board!

Valkerie

• Captain
  • Gravity always wins.
Re: What is the best way to base your savannah masters?
« Reply #1 on: 07 August 2020, 09:19:00 »
You totally could.  Frankly you could probably get four to a base if you wanted to.  I have four, but I decided to base them solo.
There is no avoiding war; it can only be postponed to the advantage of others.   -Machiavelli

Greetings, Mechwarrior!  You have been recruited by the Star League to defend the frontier against...Oops, wrong universe.  -unknown SLDF Recruiter

Because overkill is underrated my friend.  -John "Hannibal" Smith

Unit/Scheme of the Month Master Index

wolfspider

• Warrant Officer
« Reply #2 on: 07 August 2020, 09:37:06 »
Thanks do you have any pictures? If you based them as a single what size base do you use?
I may have a low amount of posts but I have a PHD in Battletech and mechs older then most people on this board!

CranstonSnord

• Catalyst Demo Team
  • Lieutenant
« Reply #3 on: 07 August 2020, 09:39:39 »
I based my battalion on pennies.

Valkerie

• Captain
  • Gravity always wins.
« Reply #4 on: 07 August 2020, 09:47:43 »
I don't have any pics of them at the moment.  I'll try to get some later.  They are still in progress.  Based and primed but that's it.

I based them on standard hex bases with piano wire, and then filled the base in with green/blue epoxy putty.  Gives them the hover look.  I'll eventually add terrain and such to them.