Author Topic: (Answered) Ferro-Lamellar Armor and Spikes  (Read 1942 times)

Luxan

  • Guest
(Answered) Ferro-Lamellar Armor and Spikes
« on: 05 July 2011, 09:54:15 »
If a mixed tech 'Mech with Ferro-Lamellar armor and spikes makes a successful charge and a 5-point damage group is applied to a spike-protected location of the attacker, which damage reduction applies first (the Ferro-Lamellar or Spikes)?

If the damage reduction from the Spikes applies first (reducing the 5 point damage group to 1 point), would the Ferro-Lamellar armor then reduce the remaining 1 point to zero?

Further, if the damage is reduced to zero in this manner, would the controlling player still have to roll to determine if the spikes suffer a critical hit?


Mod Note: answered in the latest errata.
« Last Edit: 30 August 2012, 23:36:07 by Xotl »