Author Topic: (Answered) Aerospace Altitude Changes  (Read 2116 times)

Sevya

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 1
(Answered) Aerospace Altitude Changes
« on: 30 November 2023, 19:16:31 »
Hello,

In the ASCE rulebook on page 180 at the beginning of the last paragraph in the left column it specifies, "When a flight path is placed, the unit must also be assigned an Altitude..." Is there a cost to changing that Altitude between turns? Can, for example, a Cheetah fighter (Move 12a) on turn 2 shift its starting position 12" along the table edge AND drop from Extreme to Low Altitude?

Thanks for the help,
Sevya
« Last Edit: 20 December 2023, 07:28:47 by nckestrel »

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 11063
Re: Aerospace Altitude Changes
« Reply #1 on: 30 November 2023, 19:50:17 »
Hello,
Aerospace movement does not have costs.  You just have to declare which altitude you are at that turn.
The Cheetah with 12a can shift its miniature up to 12” along the edge regardless of which altitude it declares (or that it had last turn).
Alpha Strike Introduction resources
Left of Center blog - Tukayyid Expanded Random Unit Tables, Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets