Author Topic: Let's Play: Front Office Football 7  (Read 8099 times)

Warpimp

• Warrant Officer
    • "Down, Out, and Dispossessed in the Third Succession War" my BattleTech Fan Fiction
Let's Play: Front Office Football 7
« on: 06 June 2015, 22:48:43 »
Let's Play

Hello all,

Since this forum is my primary internet community I have decided to do my LP for this game here.

Front Office Football is an American Football Simulation Game from Solecismic Software. In this game you take the reigns of a football team and play the role of General Manager.

I am still a novice at the game, so it should be a fun run to play without trying to min/max everything and we can learn the game a bit together.

Upon starting a new game the first choice to make, is what team to manage.

I have decided to go with the hard-luck New Jersey (one of the few places the game differs from the real world) Jets.

Instead of going with real rosters though, I am electing to go with randomly generated players and do a fantasy draft. There are a few other options as well:

I actually changed to use random coach names as well but didn't feel like messing with the screenshot again.

Stage 1: The Draft

We drew number 14 in the draft. Not a bad place to go, as we get get a middle pick each round and get to pick without large gaps between players.

I would like this to be an interactive LP, depending on how much response I get. So here is the first decision point: What type of team should we draft?

Let's take a look at our Coaching Staff:

Here is our Head Coach Renaldo Holliday:

He's pretty good. Scouting ability is great to have. The ratings you see for players are not 100% accurate, just like in real football you have to depend on the evaluations your scouts make of players. So these ratings are important. He also is good in most other areas as well.