Author Topic: Looking for GM(s) to guide through ATOW/MWD  (Read 4255 times)

SANSd20

• Sergeant
Looking for GM(s) to guide through ATOW/MWD
« on: 11 January 2023, 02:07:11 »
I am an aspiring BT/MW GM and am looking for a GM or two that would be willing to walk me through how to use/run a game through the systems. I have some experience in DMing D&D 5e and GMing Star Trek Adventures.
Mecr KS back #244

Daryk

• Lieutenant General
  • The Double Deuce II/II-σ
Re: Looking for GM(s) to guide through ATOW/MWD
« Reply #1 on: 14 January 2023, 11:42:55 »
I can only help on the AToW side.  Do you have any specific questions?

SANSd20

• Sergeant
« Reply #2 on: 14 January 2023, 20:09:41 »
I am only a step up from being clueless on Character Creation. That's the big one. As well as skill check/combat.

What do you think the biggest points for someone to the system would be?
Mecr KS back #244

Daryk

• Lieutenant General
« Reply #3 on: 14 January 2023, 20:13:40 »
Character creation seems to be the biggest hurdle.  I've built a spreadsheet to help with that.  Please take a look.  I'm more than open to making v4.8 if you spot any errors.

Horsemen

• Four for the price of one!
  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Master Sergeant
  • CDT Agent #191
« Reply #4 on: 01 February 2023, 04:06:39 »
For ATOW, even if using the Points Buy system to build the character use the life paths as a guideline to give some idea toward skills especially necessary skills for the professional fields.

One of the games I was involved in many years ago, more than half the PCs who were MWs showed up at the table with no skill in Sensor Operations.

You also may want to sit down and run a few practice combat rounds just to become familiar with and work through it. If the players are involved, it will help showcase how lethal it can get especially if you don't use cover or wear armor.