Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Infantry disposable weapons and AP mounts  (Read 630 times)

jh316

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 403
(Answered) Infantry disposable weapons and AP mounts
« on: 27 March 2016, 21:51:37 »
When you equip disposable weapons to a battle armor with an AP mount, does that function as a normal disposable weapon (in that it supplements rather than replaces the normal primary weapon) or does it replace the auto-rifle or whatever that would normally be placed in an AP mount?  What about for BA with armored gloves, do they carry both the primary weapon and the disposable, or just the disposable?

Also, does carrying a disposable weapon with a crew of 1E encumber conventional infantry the same way using it as a secondary weapon would?
« Last Edit: 15 April 2016, 11:19:06 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Deus Errata et regulas Exsecutor
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 8763
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Research) Infantry disposable weapons and AP mounts
« Reply #1 on: 15 April 2016, 11:18:57 »
An individual AP mount can only carry a single weapon, disposable or not.  The same restriction applies to gloves.  A battle armor unit gets only a single AP attack no matter how many AP mounts it may have and only one AP mount may be used in a turn, with gloves counted as an AP mount for that purpose.

Yes, a 1E disposable weapon would be encumbering.
Generally absent from the forums at this time.

3028-3050 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info and Quirk lists.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

jh316

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 403
Re: (Answered) Infantry disposable weapons and AP mounts
« Reply #2 on: 15 April 2016, 12:39:08 »
Strange that an infantryman can carry a primary and a disposable, but a PA(L) designed to be able to use weapons as an infantryman can't. But thanks for the clarification.

And I never asked about using more than one attack because the disposable weapon rules are already clear that firing your disposable takes place of your normal attack.
« Last Edit: 15 April 2016, 12:43:02 by jh316 »

 

Register