Register Register

Author Topic: Armored Component Clarification.  (Read 442 times)

dm5kmwf

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Armored Component Clarification.
« on: 14 March 2019, 20:21:43 »
On Sarna.net under Armored Components it says "To indicate that a component is armored, place a circle to the left of the appropriate critical slot(s). When hit by a critical hit the Armored Component isn't destroyed, but the circle is filled in. If the same critical slot is hit a second time, the armored component is destroyed per the normal rules for critical hits and crossed out completely."

If I have an armored targeting computer do I place a circle next to EVERY critical slot for my armored targeting computer or does it just get one circle? It sounds pretty self explanatory but I want to make sure.

Sabelkatten

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 5111
Re: Armored Component Clarification.
« Reply #1 on: 15 March 2019, 06:36:12 »
As I understand it there is a separate point of armor on each slot. But I'd love to know if I've missunderstood it!

Weirdo

  • Painter of Borth the Magic Puma
  • Global Moderator
  • Lieutenant General
  • *
  • Posts: 33000
  • Divided States of SMASH
Re: Armored Component Clarification.
« Reply #2 on: 15 March 2019, 07:52:41 »
That is correct, a point of armor on each slot.
"Thanks to Megamek, I can finally play BattleTech the way it was meant to be played--pantsless!"   -Neko Bijin
"It's just that the Hegemony had one answer to every naval problem. 'I kills it with my battleships.'" - Liam's Ghost
"...finally, giant space panties don't seem so strange." - Whistler
"The BT universe is startlingly deficient in both wisdom and hindsight." - Cray
"Damn you, Weirdo... Damn you for being right!" - Paul
There's no shame in designing customs, so long as you keep them private and wash your hands afterwards.

RoundTop

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1292
  • In Takashi We Trust
Re: Armored Component Clarification.
« Reply #3 on: 15 March 2019, 11:34:46 »
Please see Tactical Operations for the full details of armored components.
No-Dachi has a counter-argument. Nothing further? Ok.
Demo team agent #772

dm5kmwf

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Armored Component Clarification.
« Reply #4 on: 15 March 2019, 14:30:44 »
That is correct, a point of armor on each slot.

Thank you. I didn't want to have to go digging for my Tactical Operations book!

Daryk

  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10137
  • The Double Deuce II/II-σ
Re: Armored Component Clarification.
« Reply #5 on: 15 March 2019, 17:49:31 »
For completeness and ease of reference, Armored Components are on page 283 of TacOps.