Author Topic: Tell me about...the Blue Flame  (Read 3873 times)

Alan Grant

• Captain
Tell me about...the Blue Flame
« on: 19 October 2011, 12:41:55 »
I have little experience with quads and none with this one. Is it any good? What roles are it suited for?

Greyhind

• Warrant Officer
  • I'm Watching You
Re: Tell me about...the Blue Flame
« Reply #1 on: 19 October 2011, 16:18:06 »
Its not bad. An alright sniper but a better mid range brawler. In larger units (like say, a C3i linked level II or bigger) then it fits right in the middle of the initiative pile.

As a colouring book picture it definitely has merit.

3rdCrucisLancers

• SAVAGE
  • Freelance Writer
  • Captain
  • Smallest star in the firmament
« Reply #2 on: 19 October 2011, 16:23:36 »
It's pretty terrible, IMO. Slow, can't jump, undersinked, loaded with ammo, and armed with a pathetic array of weaponry, it and its bigger brother the White Flame can't really be counted on to fight anything within twenty tons of their own weight and win.
Fighter of the Nightman (ah-ah-ah)
Champion of the Sun (ah-ah-ah)

Dragon Cat

• Lieutenant Colonel
  • Not Dead Until I Say So
« Reply #3 on: 19 October 2011, 16:27:15 »
It's pretty terrible, IMO. Slow, can't jump, undersinked, loaded with ammo, and armed with a pathetic array of weaponry, it and its bigger brother the White Flame can't really be counted on to fight anything within twenty tons of their own weight and win.

Pretty close to what I was thinking
My three main Alternate Timeline with Thanks fan-fiction threads are in the links below. I'm always open to suggestions or additions to be incorporated so if you feel you wish to add something feel free. There's non-canon units, equipment, people, events, erm... Solar Systems spread throughout so please enjoy

https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php/topic,20515.0.html - Part 1

https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php/topic,52013.0.html - Part 2