Author Topic: Hex Mats  (Read 4143 times)

GameThesisOn

• Recruit
Hex Mats
« on: 06 February 2014, 10:46:17 »
Hello everyone! I've been playing BT for about 12 years now (with much down time) and I'm into the game development side of things now and I'm having a serious issue finding what it is I need.
I'm looking for 1" hexes, and a mat that is at least 75 hexes long and 25 hexes wide.
The major problem I'm finding is that every one prints these maps, so that the straight path (hex connected by the sides) are running the shorter distance of the mat.
I've looked at Chessex, Noble Knight, Monday Pro, and I can't find anything anywhere. Any ideas?

john blackwell

• Lieutenant
  • putting on a happy face
Re: Hex Mats
« Reply #1 on: 06 February 2014, 10:54:06 »
First of all, welcome to the boards.  There are great guys and gals here who love to share what they've picked up over the years and also love to see what others are doing.  I appreciate their inputs and observations.

Have you considered Hotzmat?  Here's a link to a previous thread: http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php/topic,25009.0.html

I don't know if it's what you're looking for, but it might be in the same park.

Happy hunting,
JB
One who puts on his armor should not boast like one who takes it off
Pro pacis par vox excellens

Nine_Iron88

• Sergeant
« Reply #2 on: 06 February 2014, 20:56:46 »
I would also second Hotz Mats.  If they don't have exactly what you're looking for they can make custom mats, so you should easily be able to get the dimensions and style you want.  Be advised though, sometimes their shipping takes a while.  It took about 3 months for my order to come in.  Great product and I'm very satisfied with it however.

"Politics is supposed to be the second oldest profession. I have come to realize that it bears a very close semblance to the first."  -Aleksandr Kerensky

Rtifs

• Warrant Officer
« Reply #3 on: 07 February 2014, 08:08:25 »