Author Topic: Master Unit List print offline. Coming back? Alternatives?  (Read 5226 times)

Stoobert

• Corporal
I'm new to Alpha Strike and really like this http://www.masterunitlist.info/Force/Build but I see it's offline and has been since Feb.  Other than individually copy paste cards into a Word file, what are the alternatives?  Is Army Builder any good?

When will the print thing come back online?  Thanks!

Stoobert

• Corporal
Re: Master Unit List print offline. Coming back? Alternatives?
« Reply #1 on: 15 April 2016, 15:23:34 »
Kind of sort of answered part of my question.

1. Found a reasonable alternative here, although juggling Skill is still a bit cumbersome, it's a nice drag n drop tool.

2. I tried Army Builder and couldn't find much value in it, as I still have to load each unit card manually via copy/paste a URL

« Last Edit: 15 April 2016, 15:25:06 by Stoobert »

Stoobert

• Corporal
« Reply #2 on: 17 April 2016, 12:33:52 »
I found that only a full license of Army Builder will let you print unit cards via "Save Custom Output..."

Attached is the result.  Very satisfied with Army Builder, money well spent.  Problem solved!

Skyhigh

• Master Sergeant
    • Solaris Skunkwerks
« Reply #3 on: 18 April 2016, 15:12:40 »
Hey there Stoobert,

Someone pointed your thread out to me.  I just updated the AS Builder on MasterUnitList.info so that it can create the PDF again.  Right now it opens a new tab but then downloads the file.  I'm still playing with it to see if I can get the PDF to just display in the browser rather then force a download.

Sorry for the delay...been trying to fix all the sites that broke with the move to new hosting  :(

Skyhigh

Tai Dai Cultist

• Lieutenant Colonel
« Reply #4 on: 18 April 2016, 15:15:27 »
Hey there Stoobert,