Register Register

Author Topic: Another likely noob question  (Read 804 times)

PostApocalypticJake

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Another likely noob question
« on: 03 January 2015, 15:26:09 »
Sorry for all the noobs questions, but I never "really" got to play this back when it was new.
My question today is about charge and ram attacks. It says you draw a line of fire I think in order to perform a charge or ram attack. Does this mean that when you move your mech or vehicle into base contact you have to follow that line of fire? Like they are "running straight at their target"? You couldn't make a charge attack for instance that circled around behind a target unit to get the rear arc bonus, right?

cavingjan

  • Sang-Wei MUL
  • Battletech Volunteer
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 4348
  • grumpy ESOB
    • warrenborn
Re: Another likely noob question
« Reply #1 on: 03 January 2015, 16:24:09 »
You can move in whatever line you need to to hit the target. If you get rear arc is based solely upon starting and ending in the rear arc of the target.

 

Register