Register Register

Author Topic: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads  (Read 128009 times)

NeonKnight

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 4591
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #930 on: 08 December 2019, 10:41:23 »
I think that's identical to the problem Sartris pointed out, it's just that he shifted his books to line up the art.  If you look at the top of his image, you can see the top of one book is higher than the other.

Could be...and why folks shouldn't post incomplete pics. ;)

I looked at his pic and initially thought, Hmm...my books are the same height.
AGENT #575, Vancouver Canada

Sartris

  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 9732
  • CR 21 Bullshit Elemental
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #931 on: 08 December 2019, 10:50:47 »
Could be...and why folks shouldn't post incomplete pics. ;)

i figured the red box clearly highlighting that the tops of the books didn't line up was sufficient

my bad

Daryk

  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 13873
  • The Double Deuce II/II-σ
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #932 on: 08 December 2019, 10:51:54 »
It's the internet... belt AND suspenders! ::)

NeonKnight

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 4591
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #933 on: 08 December 2019, 11:46:37 »
i figured the red box clearly highlighting that the tops of the books didn't line up was sufficient

my bad

I'll be honest...when I look at that I think "hey, one book is taller that the other. But looking at mine side-by-each I see now what you were showing.
AGENT #575, Vancouver Canada


BATTLEMASTER

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 635
  • Lego Hellbringers are tougher than the real thing!
    • MegaMek Project
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #935 on: 01 March 2020, 09:38:38 »
Since the Clan Invasion Kickstarter is underway and rather popular, is there any chance that the spelling for the Inner Sphere codename for the Stormcrow can be fixed?

This came up in a fan article I posted awhile ago about the Stormcrow where it was demonstrated that the word "ryoken" is actually Japanese for "passport", whereas the spelling should have been "ryouken" or "ryöken", which means "hunting dog", which seems to be what the original intent was behind the codename the Draconis Combine assigned to the 'mech.

Here's the relevant post and discussion about it:  https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=45387.msg1047463#msg1047463
BATTLEMASTER
Trombone Player, Lego Enthusiast, Engineer
"You better stand back, I'm not sure how loud this thing can get!"
If you like Lego, you'll like my Lego battlemech projects!

truetanker

  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 6658
  • Clan Hells Horses 666th Mech. Assualt Cluster
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #936 on: 03 March 2020, 22:01:24 »
I think it's just a typo, not everybody has the ability to use symbols over a letter.

TT
« Last Edit: 03 March 2020, 22:04:06 by truetanker »
Khan, Clan Iron Dolphin
Azeroth Pocketverse
That is, if true tanker doesn't beat me to it. He makes truly evil units.Col.Hengist on 31 May 2013
TT, we know you are the master of nasty  O0 ~ Fletch on 22 June 2013
If I'm attacking you, conventional wisom says to bring 3x your force.  I want extra insurance, so I'll bring 4 for every 1 of what you have :D ~ Tai Dai Cultist on 21 April 2016
Me: Would you rather fight my Epithymía Thanátou from the Whispers of Blake?
Nav_Alpha: That THING... that is horrid
~ Nav_Alpha on 10 October 2016

BATTLEMASTER

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 635
  • Lego Hellbringers are tougher than the real thing!
    • MegaMek Project
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #937 on: 04 March 2020, 07:52:07 »
I think it's just a typo, not everybody has the ability to use symbols over a letter.

TT

Even with the "ryouken" spelling, it's a very long-lived typo  :D
BATTLEMASTER
Trombone Player, Lego Enthusiast, Engineer
"You better stand back, I'm not sure how loud this thing can get!"
If you like Lego, you'll like my Lego battlemech projects!

Daryk

  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 13873
  • The Double Deuce II/II-σ
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #938 on: 21 March 2020, 05:41:47 »
I just did some math with regard to Rifle Cannons, and it appears the -3 damage against BAR 10 armor noted on page 338 of TacOps is in error.  Working through the AToW damage conversions and dropping the AP to 7 yields only -1 damage against BAR 10 armor, not -3.  Calculations here: https://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=68549.msg1591802#msg1591802

Paul

  • dies a lot at the Solaris Melee Challenge!
  • Battletech Volunteer
  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 13795
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #939 on: 21 March 2020, 11:03:19 »
TO > ATOW in that regard.


Daryk

  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 13873
  • The Double Deuce II/II-σ
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #941 on: 21 March 2020, 23:03:40 »
TO > ATOW in that regard.
I thought the newer book (AToW) would trump the older one?

Paul

  • dies a lot at the Solaris Melee Challenge!
  • Battletech Volunteer
  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 13795
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #942 on: 23 March 2020, 01:31:17 »
Two different mechanisms. Despite an attempt at unification. The effect in TO is intended.

Daryk

  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 13873
  • The Double Deuce II/II-σ
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #943 on: 23 March 2020, 04:37:57 »
Roger that... house rule for me then (to work toward that unification).

Sartris

  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 9732
  • CR 21 Bullshit Elemental
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #944 on: 28 March 2020, 15:00:33 »
question about Record Sheets: Clan Invasion

Does a potential mistake in the art used count as errata?



Assuming the answer is yes

-the blackjack and firestarter omnis use the standard 3025 art instead of the 3058 art

-the following use the nuSeen art for all of the variants, including the project phoenix designs.
Locust
Stinger
Wasp
Valkyrie
Phoenix Hawk
Wolverine
Rifleman
Thunderbolt
Archer
Warhammer
Marauder
BattleMaster
Marauder II (except the bounty hunter variant)

Which is correct?:
A) the phoenix designs should use phoenix art

OR

B) i have no idea what you're talking about! what's project phoenix? they've always looked like this! Why would there be alternate art?


Daryk

  • Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 13873
  • The Double Deuce II/II-σ
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #945 on: 28 March 2020, 18:21:40 »
One can only hope B) is right..  ::)

Empyrus

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 5201
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #946 on: 28 March 2020, 18:46:09 »
There's been no indications whatsoever that Project Phoenix is retconned away. As it is, i understand that TRO Clan Invasion (and TRO Jihad) uses PP art?

Nothing's preventing one from using new classics though.
Valiant VLT-3E variant, Void (Minelayer) for fan funding

Sartris

  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 9732
  • CR 21 Bullshit Elemental
Re: Errata Discussion Thread - Questions HERE, not in Errata Threads
« Reply #947 on: 28 March 2020, 18:54:38 »
No, but I asked the question in official space for an official answer to determine how much work I have to do to submit an accurate errata report