Register Register

Author Topic: Taurian Concordat Provinces  (Read 661 times)


  • Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1446
Taurian Concordat Provinces
« on: 20 April 2018, 15:16:34 »
The Star League era books noted on maps that the four provinces of the Taurian Concordat during the Star League era were all Unions named after the provincial capitals - the Brinton Union, Hyades Union, Perdition Union and Dumassas Union. Based on the various BattleTech maps that have been published, the various states don't tend to change the names of their internal provinces that much.

I was re-reading Historical: Reunification War yesterday, and I noticed that on page 74, where the attack on Robsart is described, Robsart is mentioned as being a provincial capital. Is it reasonable to assume that the province Robsart was capital of was the Robsart Union, based on the names of the other Taurian Concordat internal provinces in history?

It's more interesting than optimal, and therefore better. O0 - Weirdo