Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Multiple Attack Rolls and Critical Hits (AS:CE)  (Read 264 times)

fuzbuckle

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 136
I have a question about the multiple attack roll rule on p. 175. I know that a natural 12 critical hit can only happen once per target when using the optional multiple attack rules, but if I am using the rule, and let's say I have 3 damage to dish out.  2 of the 3 successfully hit, and both do structure damage to a single target mech.  Do I roll once on the critical hit chart, or twice?
« Last Edit: 12 August 2019, 21:18:52 by Xotl »
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain!

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 8358
  • Painted by Mastergunz
Re: Multiple Attack Rolls and Critical Hits (AS:CE)
« Reply #1 on: 11 August 2019, 13:50:29 »
Twice.  The restriction is only in the critical hits from rolling 12s.
Master Unit List - List of all canon units, faction availabilities, Alpha Strike unit cards, Battle Values
Combat Manual Lite series - Steiner, Liao, Marik, Calderon, Invading Clans, Comstar. Also Record Sheets for the CM: Kurita and CM: Mercs unique pilots.

fuzbuckle

  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 136
Re: Multiple Attack Rolls and Critical Hits (AS:CE)
« Reply #2 on: 12 August 2019, 17:47:42 »
Thank you!!
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain!

 

Register