Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Cluster Weapon that needs 1 column of Cluster Hit Table  (Read 318 times)

PuppyLikesLaserPointers

  • Private
  • *
  • Posts: 46
For example, 'Mech Mortar 1(on TO) is a Cluster Weapon(that has C on its type) but its number is only 1 and there is no column on Cluster Hit Table for 1 - it starts from 2. Swarm Missiles(also on TO) may have the same problem if only one shot is remain.

I assumed that it doesn't roll for the Cluster Hit Table in this case, but is it correct? Nothing on the rules says so.
« Last Edit: 20 September 2019, 01:19:34 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Deus Errata et regulas Exsecutor
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 9020
  • Professor of Errata
Re: Cluster Weapon that needs 1 column of Cluster Hit Table.
« Reply #1 on: 20 September 2019, 01:19:26 »
No, you don't make an extra cluster roll in that case.  The weapon type classification could matter for other situations that references the Cluster type, though.
3028-3050 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info and Quirk lists.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

PuppyLikesLaserPointers

  • Private
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: (Answered) Cluster Weapon that needs 1 column of Cluster Hit Table
« Reply #2 on: 20 September 2019, 19:38:31 »
Thanks. Then it was correct.