Register Register

Author Topic: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ  (Read 1052 times)

Hammer

  • Battletech Volunteer
  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 2163
    • MegaMek Website
Hi Everyone,

The 47.1 release had a few nasty bugs around SV's and resolution in MekHQ. This release should resolve those.

**FOR MAC USERS**
There isn't a Mac release and you'll have to use the Unix release. We are having issues with the Gradle packaging scripts and various security settings in MacOS.  We are working on the issue and have no ETA for a fix.

Megamek/MegaMekLab/MekHQ.
Since this is basically a bug fix release see here for the 0.47.1 release notes

Also a reminder to drop into the Slack channel to meet other players and harass the devs that drop in and out. 

As a reminder when moving between versions:
1)   Make backups of your campaigns and customs.
2)   Always treat each release as a stand alone release and only copy your data forward from older versions.

There is a good chance you’ll have issues in MekHQ with unit name changes.  If you get errors loading your campaign as result of unit name errors please see this post.
Name Issues with units
The change log below lists all the changes in this release from the previous stable.

CHANGE LOGS AND DOWNLOAD LINKS
Megamek.
Download Here
Code: [Select]
+PR #1535: Use correct cost for Protomech EDP armor
+PR #1533: Improved bot usage of field gun infantry
+PR #1541: Fixes an issue where tanks that took "immobilized" motive damage in high-G would still be considered mobile

MegaMekLab.
Download Here
Code: [Select]
+ Issue #365: Protomek Tab is missing its fluff section
+ Issue #367: Rail Support Vehicle - External Power Pickup not saving
+ Issue #369: Issues with Mirroring Aero units.

MekHQ:
Download Here
Code: [Select]
+ PR #1325: Customize protomechs and advanced aero in MekLab
+ PR #1326: Fix another potential error preventing day advancement when giving training XP
+ Issue #1327, 1329: Fixed multiple issues relating to scenario resolution introduced in 47.1
+ Issue #1333: Simca Ambulance possibly causing campaign to not load
+ Issue #1337: Offboard artillery - designate hex phase skipped when artillery comes from mekhq
+ Issue #1330: Fix NPE when PersonViewPanel has a pregnant individual
+ Issue #1316: Resolve money parsing exception in Retirement Defection Tracker

Enjoy everyone
« Last Edit: 15 November 2019, 19:44:45 by Hammer »
MegaMek Projects Wiki
Bug Trackers
MegaMek Tracker
MekHQ Tracker
MegaMekLab Tracker
New Units and RAT's aren't added until after the 2 month release moratorium is passed.


Bludlust

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #1 on: 16 November 2019, 02:23:58 »
on Ubuntu 18.04, trying to extract 0.47.2 gives me a hellishly long error... Error opening file "/media/scott/Drive 2/Gaming/Battletech/MegaMek/MegaMekHQ/mekhq-0.47.2/data/boards/building_no_basements/Ueberlandstra?e 2.board": Invalid or incomplete multibyte or wide character

Yskonyn

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Running an online thing is like herding cats
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #2 on: 16 November 2019, 05:20:47 »
Excellent news Hammer!
Insta-download

bblaney

  • Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1142
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #3 on: 17 November 2019, 15:39:37 »
If there was one thing I could wish for, one thing at all, it would be the ability to add custom weapons much easier.

Besides that I love everything ya got and are doing.
Quote from: Nanaki
Realism is not going to cut it, Battletech is not a realistic universe by any stretch of the imagination, so please stop using it in an argument.

Quote from: HABeas2
That's debatable, but let's face it; some folks gave them a pass because they were big and claimed to be Scottish.

Rince Wind

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 110
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #4 on: 18 November 2019, 12:59:53 »
Not sure if it is a bug or intendet behavior, so I am asking here first.
Vees without crew are shown as crippled and having speed 0/0. At least to me that is really confusing, and it took me a while to figure out what the problem was, especially as GM-repairing didn't work and if I added 1 armor damage they would show up in the repair bay with motive damage that could be repaired as well.

AldanFerrox

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 254
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #5 on: 27 November 2019, 09:30:55 »
I have a problem with the WarShips. If I try to add a Barracuda Capital Missile Launcher it adds a Teleoperated Barracuda instead. Also, is it correct that the editor shows a number of wasted armor points if I add the maximum number of armor to a WarShip?
Only in death duty ends

Hammer

  • Battletech Volunteer
  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 2163
    • MegaMek Website
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #6 on: 27 November 2019, 09:46:24 »
I have a problem with the WarShips. If I try to add a Barracuda Capital Missile Launcher it adds a Teleoperated Barracuda instead. Also, is it correct that the editor shows a number of wasted armor points if I add the maximum number of armor to a WarShip?
The issue with the Barracuda has been fixed for the next release.  Not sure on the wasted armor.
MegaMek Projects Wiki
Bug Trackers
MegaMek Tracker
MekHQ Tracker
MegaMekLab Tracker
New Units and RAT's aren't added until after the 2 month release moratorium is passed.


Simon Landmine

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 410
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #7 on: 27 November 2019, 12:33:28 »
Just seen the update with regard to BV calculation on Pilot skill. The joy of ever-moving goalposts.
"That's Lieutenant Faceplant to you, Corporal!"
Things that I have learnt through clicking too fast on 'Move Done' on MegaMek: Double-check the CF of the building before jumping onto it, check artillery arrival times before standing in the neighbouring hex, and don't run across your own minefield.

MoleMan

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 169
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #8 on: 27 November 2019, 13:56:28 »
Is it normal that the leopard drop ship I just bought cost me 150 million c bills to purchase but to sell it I would only get 8m back? That's scuppered my plans to slowly upgrade my ship!

Iceweb

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 450
  • Lyran Engineer
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #9 on: 27 November 2019, 18:56:46 »
I also noticed that the resale value on dropships seems way too low

yukamichi

  • Private
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #10 on: 28 November 2019, 09:01:48 »
There was a significant change to how MekHQ calculates the sale prices of units (but NOT individual parts, last I checked) starting with 0.45.4. I couldn't find any mention of it in the release notes, and when I asked about it here I got no answer. The price seems to change almost exponentially with quality now, instead of linearly (a doubled-up part quality price divisor somewhere maybe>)

Opened up a new stock-AtB-settings campaign in 0.45.3 and the sale value for a newly purchased Leopard is...96 million.

Rince Wind

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 110
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #11 on: 28 November 2019, 09:45:47 »
I was sure I read something in the changelog about changing bloated sale values, but I can't find it anymore.
It feels that I am making a lot less money since 47.1, since contract payment is based on sell price as well.

BairdEC

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 119
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #12 on: 29 November 2019, 16:14:14 »
I really like the 0.47.x development builds.  I've seen the game use my dropships for missions, load and dismount troops in IFVs, spot for indirect fire, swarm meks, and drop bombs.  Princess seems to be resolving moves and firing much more quickly since the .46 releases, too, especially on the large base missions.

Thanks for all the work you guys put in!

Liam's Ghost

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 5520
  • Miss Chitty scoffs at your clan overlords
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #13 on: 29 November 2019, 16:20:05 »
The issue with the Barracuda has been fixed for the next release.  Not sure on the wasted armor.

I've been meaning to post a bug but haven't gotten around to it, but yeah, the maximum armor calculation is screwed up. The maximum armor tonnage is calculating correctly, but the maximum number of points allowed appears to be taking into account only the bonus SI armor from one facing, rather than all of them.

(also you can't actually build primitive jumpships with this version. The option doesn't appear on the splash page, and when you select it from the dropdown menu you get the standard large spacecraft instead)
Good news is the lab boys say the symptoms of asbestos poisoning show an immediate latency of 44.6 years. So if you're thirty or over you're laughing. Worst case scenario you miss out on a few rounds of canasta, plus you've forwarded the cause of science by three centuries. I punch those numbers into my calculator, it makes a happy face.

(indirect accessory to the) Slayer of Monitors!

Hammer

  • Battletech Volunteer
  • Captain
  • *
  • Posts: 2163
    • MegaMek Website
Re: New Development Snapshot 0.47.2 for Megamek, MegaMekLab, and MekHQ
« Reply #14 on: 30 November 2019, 12:19:43 »
I've been meaning to post a bug but haven't gotten around to it, but yeah, the maximum armor calculation is screwed up. The maximum armor tonnage is calculating correctly, but the maximum number of points allowed appears to be taking into account only the bonus SI armor from one facing, rather than all of them.

(also you can't actually build primitive jumpships with this version. The option doesn't appear on the splash page, and when you select it from the dropdown menu you get the standard large spacecraft instead)
Bug reports opened HERE and HERE

edit:
We have fixes in for the next release.
« Last Edit: 30 November 2019, 14:06:40 by Hammer »
MegaMek Projects Wiki
Bug Trackers
MegaMek Tracker
MekHQ Tracker
MegaMekLab Tracker
New Units and RAT's aren't added until after the 2 month release moratorium is passed.


 

Register