Author Topic: (Answered) Unit mounting multiple artillery weapons and auto-hitting hexes  (Read 978 times)


  • Private
  • *
  • Posts: 37
For a unit that mounts multiple tube artillery weapons, say the 2x Long Tom on the Paladin Defense System, do one or both weapons benefit from previously hitting a target hex?

Basically, if one weapon lands a direct hit on the hex, will both guns be on target? Or does the other gun have to land a hit separately?

TacOps>General Rules>Targeting>Determining Hits p. 181 first printing
« Last Edit: 22 January 2024, 20:56:55 by Hammer »


  • Numerorum Malleo
  • Global Moderator
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 4139
    • MegaMek Website
It would be per unit.  Both guns will be on target.
MegaMek Projects Wiki
Bug Trackers
MegaMek Tracker
MekHQ Tracker
MegaMekLab Tracker
New Units and RAT's aren't added until after the 2 month release moratorium is passed.
Join the official MegaMek Discord