Register Register

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Civ V, just as much of an electronic drug as IV.
Bit of Unrep . . .

To ME, the Floating Crits thing is an excuse for 'park at medium range and roll dice' type players, because it reduces the need for positioning and movement.

I've never heard of anyone using floating crits as a reason for parking and firing.  My experience has been that people who want to park and fire do it and people who don't want to park and fire don't and the floating crits has absolutely no impact on their decision.
BattleMechs / Re: NAGA II T
« Last post by Karack Blackstone on Today at 00:54:06 »
/Nod.

Worn Armor, I was thinking of the same thing!

I have a tribute Bushmaster C to design again for you!
BattleTech Miniatures / 1st Augustine Arquebusiers
« Last post by Joel47 on Today at 00:42:05 »
For this month I decided to paint up something entirely new -- a new unit from Shrapnel #8 from the Dark Age, the 1st Augustine Arquebusiers.

Light Lance: Locust IIC, Blade, Shadow Hawk IIC, Shadow Cat B
(The Shadow Cat B uses Catapult arms, and some little MGs from somewhere I can't remember.)

Heavy Lance: Albatross, Lament 2R, Vulture Mk IV, Centurion Omni

Assault Lance: Doloire, Atlas III, Battlemaster K4, Highlander IIC
(The BLR-K4 has had the SRM-6 removed, the left arm guns upgraded, four of the torso MLs removed, and jump jets grafted onto the back.)

Vehicle Lance: 2x Cizin, 2x Badger
Security Force: 3x Achileus, 6x Leonidas
I think it’s interesting because it’s more or less plots-Clan syncretic in nature, and that’s neat and fun. It’s why I like the New mini-states (and the Scorpion Empire of that matter)

I like how the Scorpions are going too
Clan Chatterweb / Re: Clan Fire Mandrill: Monkey Talk
« Last post by WONC on Today at 00:31:49 »
A lot of good answers, but I still want to add mine.  ;)