Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Battle of Tukayyid - Phalanx Star p.27  (Read 283 times)

Kharn01

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 12
(Answered) Battle of Tukayyid - Phalanx Star p.27
« on: 25 April 2022, 10:35:50 »
Hi,

the rules on the page says:
"The Phalanx Star Formation receives the
equivalent of a 4-point Float Like A Butterfly Special Pilot Ability
(see p. 96, ASCE), except that the ability may be used by any unit
in the Phalanx Star, rather one unit alone. This SPA need not be
assigned to any specific unit(s) and may be employed after a
successful attack or critical hit roll by any unit, to a maximum of
six times for the entire Formation per track...."

Does the Phalanx Star receive a 4-point Float Like A Butterfly SPA or a 6-point Float Like A Butterfly SPA?
Becaus in the sentence is the mention of "...maximum of 6 times".
« Last Edit: 25 April 2022, 23:18:25 by Xotl »

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10361
  • All your tulips belong to us.
Re: Battle of Tukayyid - Phalanx Star p.27
« Reply #1 on: 25 April 2022, 10:40:43 »
Four.
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets, Combat Manual Lite series [Steiner, Liao, Marik, Calderon, Invading Clans, Comstar. Also Record Sheets for the CM: Kurita and CM: Mercs unique pilots]

 

Register