Register Register

Author Topic: Battlemech manual and artillery with preplotted location  (Read 765 times)

DevianID

  • Lieutenant
  • *
  • Posts: 1178
Battlemech manual and artillery with preplotted location
« on: 11 November 2022, 05:39:28 »
Howdy.  So in the battle mech manual for preplotted locations, it seems to ignore the targeting section on page 77: "When targeting a hex that has not been pre-designated, use the following rules".

So the question is, do artillery attacks using a preplotted hex ignore the time in flight because the rule about artillery arriving in the next turn are found in 'the following rules'?  Thus you simply choose to use the artillery on a preplot and immediately roll for damage with no delay?  Just want to make sure I have it right before dropping BSP artillery on people the same time I declare it.

 

Register