Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Black Lanner Tonnage Doesn't Add Up?  (Read 886 times)

Inspector2311

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 106
(Answered) Black Lanner Tonnage Doesn't Add Up?
« on: 14 August 2021, 16:26:09 »
Have I miscalculated, or does the tonnage on the Black Lanner actually add up to 56?  I'm looking at TRO: Clan Invasion (p.42), but it's the same in my original TRO: 3058 as well.

Here are the tonnages, as far as I can tell:

Internal Structure: 3
Engine (385XL): 22
Gyro: 4
Cockpit: 3
Armor: 8
MASC: 3
Pod Space: 13

But that totals... 56?
« Last Edit: 20 August 2021, 15:19:02 by Xotl »

nckestrel

  • Scientia Bellator
  • Freelance Writer
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10361
  • All your tulips belong to us.
Re: Black Lanner Tonnage Doesn't Add Up?
« Reply #1 on: 14 August 2021, 16:34:40 »
The MASC tonnage is 2, not 3.
Left of Center blog - Nashira Campaign for A Game of Armored Combat, TP 3039 Vega Supplemental Record Sheets, Combat Manual Lite series [Steiner, Liao, Marik, Calderon, Invading Clans, Comstar. Also Record Sheets for the CM: Kurita and CM: Mercs unique pilots]

Inspector2311

  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 106
Re: Black Lanner Tonnage Doesn't Add Up?
« Reply #2 on: 14 August 2021, 16:37:56 »
Isn't clan MASC 4% the total weight of the 'mech, rounded up to the nearest ton?

So, here, wouldn't it be 55*.04=2.2, Rounded up to 3?

Edit: AHA - this was Errata'd to Round Normally.  I should have checked my old Master Rules first, heh.
« Last Edit: 14 August 2021, 16:42:50 by Inspector2311 »

 

Register