Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) MechWarrior Death  (Read 886 times)


  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 196
(Answered) MechWarrior Death
« on: 27 February 2021, 23:15:48 »
I was reading the BattleTech Manual 2020 and I was reading the section for Destroying a Mech. Something that drew my attention is that if the Center Torso is not destroyed my AE damage or by an ammo explosion, the MechWarrior does not automatically die.

I would like some clarification on this. Is there a chance for the MechWarrior to die even so? Should a roll be done to see the MechWarrior's ultimate fate? Or does he always survive unless some other condition that would kill the Warrior would also happen in combination to this?
« Last Edit: 28 February 2021, 19:00:08 by Xotl »


  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10750
  • Professor of Errata
Re: MechWarrior Death
« Reply #1 on: 28 February 2021, 19:00:01 »
There's no specific special chance of the Mechwarrior to die this way; if you want to institute one, go ahead as a house rule.  Such an extra roll would be more along the lines of campaign / roleplaying territory, rather than the hard and fast rules of the board game. 
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.


  • Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 196
Re: (Answered) MechWarrior Death
« Reply #2 on: 28 February 2021, 19:17:13 »
Yes, I was asking because me and my friend were playing the Chaos Campaign and wanted to know if there was a way to determine what would happen in this case. Thank you for the reply!  :thumbsup: