Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Infantry units dismounting from combat-dropped units  (Read 337 times)

PuppyLikesLaserPointers

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 599
22. SO provides the rules for dropping troops. But, when using Atmospheric Drops, can the infantry/battle armor units mounted in the dropped combat vehicle dismounts the same turn it lands? The dropped units can't attack that turn, but nothing says that it cannot dismount the troops inside of it.
« Last Edit: 09 August 2020, 03:22:24 by Xotl »

PuppyLikesLaserPointers

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 599
Monthly bump.

PuppyLikesLaserPointers

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 599
Monthly bump(2).

PuppyLikesLaserPointers

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 599
Monthly bump(3).

PuppyLikesLaserPointers

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 599
Monthly bump(4).

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 9653
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Research) Infantry units dismounting from combat-dropped units
« Reply #5 on: 09 August 2020, 03:22:18 »
A dropping unit may not move or make attacks in the turn that it landed.  That includes dismounting.
3028-3050 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info and Quirk lists.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

PuppyLikesLaserPointers

  • Warrant Officer
  • *
  • Posts: 599
Re: (Answered) Infantry units dismounting from combat-dropped units
« Reply #6 on: 09 August 2020, 03:37:06 »
Thanks. So any unit mounted on the dropped units are have to wait a turn to dismount.

 

Register