BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

Catalyst Game Labs => BattleTech Game Rules Questions => Strategic Operations => Topic started by: PuppyLikesLaserPointers on 04 March 2020, 18:34:07

Title: (Answered) Infantry units dismounting from combat-dropped units
Post by: PuppyLikesLaserPointers on 04 March 2020, 18:34:07
22. SO provides the rules for dropping troops. But, when using Atmospheric Drops, can the infantry/battle armor units mounted in the dropped combat vehicle dismounts the same turn it lands? The dropped units can't attack that turn, but nothing says that it cannot dismount the troops inside of it.
Title: Re: Can infantry units dismount from the combat-dropped unit in the same turn?
Post by: PuppyLikesLaserPointers on 14 April 2020, 22:16:49
Monthly bump.
Title: Re: Can infantry units dismount from the combat-dropped unit in the same turn?
Post by: PuppyLikesLaserPointers on 15 May 2020, 02:23:01
Monthly bump(2).
Title: Re: Can infantry units dismount from the combat-dropped unit in the same turn?
Post by: PuppyLikesLaserPointers on 14 June 2020, 12:47:35
Monthly bump(3).
Title: Re: Can infantry units dismount from the combat-dropped unit in the same turn?
Post by: PuppyLikesLaserPointers on 14 July 2020, 16:53:05
Monthly bump(4).
Title: Re: (Research) Infantry units dismounting from combat-dropped units
Post by: Xotl on 09 August 2020, 02:22:18
A dropping unit may not move or make attacks in the turn that it landed.  That includes dismounting.
Title: Re: (Answered) Infantry units dismounting from combat-dropped units
Post by: PuppyLikesLaserPointers on 09 August 2020, 02:37:06
Thanks. So any unit mounted on the dropped units are have to wait a turn to dismount.