Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) Salvaging Battle Armor  (Read 492 times)

Paladin852

  • Recruit
  • *
  • Posts: 3
(Answered) Salvaging Battle Armor
« on: 06 September 2019, 15:42:57 »
Strat Ops page 177:

[rules about BA troopers surviving after being “killed” in combat]
“Even  if  the  trooper  is  killed,  the  suit  can  be  salvaged  on  a  2D6  roll of  10+.”
Is this implying that the 2d6 roll is only required if the BA trooper fails their 2d6 roll to survive, or is it a separate roll that is always made for every dead BA?
« Last Edit: 09 August 2020, 03:25:47 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 9653
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Research) Salvaging Battle Armor
« Reply #1 on: 09 August 2020, 03:25:41 »
The roll is always made.
3028-3050 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info and Quirk lists.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

 

Register