BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

Catalyst Game Labs => BattleTech Game Rules Questions => Strategic Operations => Topic started by: Paladin852 on 06 September 2019, 14:42:57

Title: (Answered) Salvaging Battle Armor
Post by: Paladin852 on 06 September 2019, 14:42:57
Strat Ops page 177:

[rules about BA troopers surviving after being “killed” in combat]
“Even  if  the  trooper  is  killed,  the  suit  can  be  salvaged  on  a  2D6  roll of  10+.”
Is this implying that the 2d6 roll is only required if the BA trooper fails their 2d6 roll to survive, or is it a separate roll that is always made for every dead BA?
Title: Re: (Research) Salvaging Battle Armor
Post by: Xotl on 09 August 2020, 02:25:41
The roll is always made.