Register Register

Author Topic: Dropping troops and stacking  (Read 668 times)


  • Private
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • AS7-D: Un-pimping your ride since 2761
Dropping troops and stacking
« on: 25 June 2022, 14:58:44 »
First printing
P. 23 (pdf page# 25), 7th paragraph "Stacking", last sentence:
This is not considered an accidental fall from above.

3 paragraphs down, under "Failed Landing Damage", 2nd paragraph:
Regardless of whether a unit violates Stacking rules for entering a hex, a failed landing roll automatically is treated as an accidental fall from above (see p. 152, TW).

Does this mean a successful landing roll DOES NOT result in an accidental fall from above, but a failed roll DOES?