BattleTech - The Board Game of Armored Combat

Catalyst Game Labs => BattleTech Game Rules Questions => Supplementary Rules => Topic started by: Bison AIs on 20 December 2020, 22:30:03

Title: (Answered) CCSW: Planetary Assault: Draw on Meeting Engagement
Post by: Bison AIs on 20 December 2020, 22:30:03
p.16
Objective is first to cripple/destroy 50%.

Managed to lose a side torso while charging a Warhammer off the board, bringing both to sides to 50% crippled/destroyed/fled...

Does... the Warhammer controlling player win because charge damage technically takes place before resolving displacement??


 
Title: Re: (Research) CCSW: Planetary Assault: Draw on Meeting Engagement
Post by: Xotl on 27 January 2022, 19:04:25
You check for Objective completion status in the End Phase, unless an Objective specifically says otherwise.

In this particular case, yes, it's a draw. No one is *first* to get to 50%.