Register Register

Author Topic: (Answered) CCSW: Planetary Assault: Draw on Meeting Engagement  (Read 869 times)

Bison AIs

  • Master Sergeant
  • *
  • Posts: 322
  • Flechs Dev
    • Flechs
p.16
Objective is first to cripple/destroy 50%.

Managed to lose a side torso while charging a Warhammer off the board, bringing both to sides to 50% crippled/destroyed/fled...

Does... the Warhammer controlling player win because charge damage technically takes place before resolving displacement??


 
« Last Edit: 27 January 2022, 19:04:30 by Xotl »

Xotl

  • Dominus Erratorum
  • Moderator
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • *
  • Posts: 10763
  • Professor of Errata
Re: (Research) CCSW: Planetary Assault: Draw on Meeting Engagement
« Reply #1 on: 27 January 2022, 19:04:25 »
You check for Objective completion status in the End Phase, unless an Objective specifically says otherwise.

In this particular case, yes, it's a draw. No one is *first* to get to 50%.
3028-3057 Random Assignment Tables -
Also contains faction deployment & rarity info.

http://bg.battletech.com/forums/index.php?topic=1219.0

 

Register