Register Register

Author Topic: Initiative Deck Question on SELECTED UNIT/SELECTED ENEMY UNIT  (Read 1039 times)

NeonKnight

  • Freelance Writer
  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 6043
  • Lemme Talk to the Manager!
Some of the cards are worded as seen below.

Now, normally one would think this would benefit them or their side as you could park a sniper of in the distance to make potshot attacks at Long Range much easier.

But, devious minds such as myself noticed the wording is SELECTED UNIT, not SELECTED FRIENDLY UNIT as the rules pamphlet states. So, what's to stop me from playing this card and selecting an opponent's unit as the beneficiary of the card. Sure I just gave that unit the choice to attack my unit's easier, but now they have the conundrum of taking incoming from my units onto that unit easier.

So, the question is, is this a valid choice for SELECTED UNIT, as there is no FRIENDLY nor ENEMY qualifier on the choice.
AGENT #575, Vancouver Canada